10 reasons being pregnant and poorly sucks!

This week I have been suffering, I have had something even worse than Man Flu…I’ve had Prego Flu and this trumps all other cold type illnesses because…

No drugs! None, nothing – it’s madness!!

No time to feel sorry for myself
No opportunity to call in sick and stay under the duvet, life goes on, little people wait for nothing!

Sneezing has ummm, let’s say other side effects these days! Wetting myself three times before 11am was a new low point!

Drinking more means just as the coughing and sneezing stop I need the loo again (and invariably a change of clothes too!) As if 3 times a night was enough already!

Lazy days with a toddler are more stressful than busy ones…but screeching and running about at the park do not mix well with streaming snot, repeated sneezing and pelvic floor muscles that are clearly incapable of doing their job!

No flipping drugs!

Being laughed at by a toddler every time you sneeze is cute…so cute it makes you laugh – my bladder stands no chance against the evils of laughing AND sneezing teamed together!!

Mr Tumble + splitting headache…I’ll say no more!

No taste – I’m pregnant, my vices are all taken from me, enjoying something nice for dinner and a chocolate treat are all I have and then my taste buds desert me too!

Oh and all of that with NOOOO DRUGS, not even a lempsip!!

Sympathetic wishes and get well chocolate are welcomed at this difficult time!

Best of Worst

8 thoughts on “10 reasons being pregnant and poorly sucks!

  1. Oh bless you. I was lucky to never be too ill when expecting. The no drugs bit is soooo hard when you feel so crap. Must be nasty coughing so hard a bit of wee leaks, bless you! I hope it passes soon and you can get back to just being exhausted running around a park pregnant with a toddler!! Thanks for sharing with #bestandworst and see you soon x

  2. Had to laugh at the sneezing I am the same and my boys think it’s so funny. I am not looking forward to being pregnant during the next few months and the winter bugs 😨

  3. Get better soon!! No drugs is rubbish. Make sure your partner is pampering you and giving you some time in bed to recover #bestandworst xx

Leave a comment